• Val T.

5 Vikings, 2 Zebras named first-team all-TRC for football


Sports Editor, RTC


Five Tippecanoe Valley and two Rochester football players were named first team all-Three Rivers Conference in voting done by the conference’s coaches.

Valley running back Jamasyn Virgil, wide receiver Rex Kirchenstien and lineman Wade Melanson were picked for the offense. Lineman D.J. Estep and linebacker Johnny Gonsalez made the first team defense.

In addition, Branson McBrier and Hunter Eherenman earned honorable mention status.

Of the seven Valley players recognized, Gonzalez is the only senior; the other six are juniors.

Rochester players making the first team included offensive lineman Marshall Fishback and linebacker Noah Swango.

In addition, freshmen Alex Deming and Brady Beck earned honorable mention status.


Joseph Leland (QB, Wabash), Alex Farr (QB, Southwood), Carter Little (RB, Maconaquah), Darian Hanley (RB, North Miami), Jamasyn Virgil (RB, Valley), Cade Berg (RB, Whitko), Logan Barley (WR, Southwood), Seth Gaerte (WR, Manchester), Carson Rich (WR, Southwood), Rex Kirchenstien (WR, Valley), Bryant Boggs (WR, Wabash), Isaiah Kyles (WR, Whitko), Wade Melanson (OL, Valley), Cash Carmichael (OL, Wabash), Logan Cox (OL, Northfield), Jacob Caudill (OL, Manchester), Memphis Hiner (OL, Southwood), Marshall Fishback (OL, Rochester), Colin Deckard (OL, Maconaquah), Levi Strong (at-large, Peru)


Micah Higgins (DL, Northfield), Dawson Filip (DL, Southwood), D.J. Estep (DL, Valley), Chad Wyatt Jr. (DL, Wabash), Draven Waters (DL, Peru), Kaiden Pence (DL, Manchester), Johnny Gonsalez (LB, Valley), Noah Swango (LB, Rochester), Conner Rich (LB, Southwood), Jacob Snyder (LB, Northfield), Sam Makowski (LB, Peru), Peyton Addair (LB, Manchester), Isaiah Eis (LB, Wabash), Nolan Kelly (DB, Maconaquah), Alex Haupert (DB, Northfield), Elijah Sutton (DB, Southwood), Dylan Stroud (DB, Manchester), Dakota Scarlett (DB, Peru), Clayton Tomlinson (at-large, Northfield), Zachary Johnson (K, Peru)


Richie Leary (Maconaquah), Jared Blake (Maconaquah), Braxton Ream (Manchester), Johnny England (Manchester), Jarret Shafer (Northfield), Ethan Galbraith (Northfield), Lincoln Wildermuth (North Miami), Seth Ireland (North Miami), Jack Buckley (Peru), Brayden Masters (Peru), Alex Deming (Rochester), Brady Beck (Rochester), Jason Oprisek (Southwood), Tristin Hayslett (Southwood), Branson McBrier (Valley), Hunter Eherenman (Valley), Keegan O’Neill (Wabash), Antonio Grant (Wabash), Drake Lewis (Whitko), Braxton Coburn (Whitko)


Southwood 7-0, Valley 6-2, Peru 6-2, Northfield 6-2, Maconaquah 4-3, Wabash 4-3, Whitko 3-5, Manchester 2-6, Rochester 0-7, North Miami 0-8

29 views0 comments